APSS, the cornerstone of my work

“APSS helps me quickly identify the patients who most need my attention. With APSS, I can easily prioritize and document all my interventions. From my computer, I was able to monitor all antimicrobials prescribed at two different physical locations.” Julie Perron, PharmD


Patient-centred care

APSS follows the evolution of my patients and creates personalized alerts. I am informed of possible alternate treatments as soon as their condition improves or deteriorates. The focus is to improve patient care, providing optimal treatments and reducing the risks of hospital acquired infections.


A proven efficacy

In the past 2 years, APSS has been the cornerstone of the antibiotic stewardship program at a Canadian center of 720 beds. Pharmacists, prescribers, and administrators are very pleased with APSS. With a 91% interventions acceptance rate, we can say it is fully integrated into the prescribers’ practice.



APSS is the first commercially available Canadian automated Antibiotic Prescriptions Surveillance System. [more info]

ZINC implements the highest standard of nosocomial infection and prevention management. [more info]

Our products are attached to a personalized service done by the experts for the experts. [more info]

LUMED inc. all rights reserved

border=

APSS au coeur de mon travail

"APSS m’aide à identifier les patients les plus à risque. Avec APSS, je peux facilement prioriser et documenter l’ensemble de mes interventions. À partir d’un poste, j’ai pu surveiller les prescriptions de tous les patients sur deux sites distincts du CHUS." Julie Perron, Pharm.D.
 

 border=

Des soins centrés sur mes patients

"APSS surveille l’évolution de mes patients et génère des alertes personnalisées. Je suis tenu au courant des traitements alternatifs disponibles au fur et à mesure que les conditions de mes patients s’améliorent ou détériorent. L’importance est d’améliorer les soins reçus, d’offrir des traitements optimaux et de réduire les risques d’infections nosocomiales."

 border=

Un impact clinique démontré

"Depuis 2 ans, APSS est la pierre angulaire du programme d’optimisation de la prescription des antimicrobiens d’un centre de soins canadien de 720 lits. Les pharmaciens, prescripteurs, et gestionnaires sont très satisfaits avec APSS. Avec un taux d’acceptation des interventions à 91%, APSS est entièrement intégré à la pratique des prescripteurs."

 

 

APSS a permis au CHUS d'économiser 922000$ en achat d'antibiotique en 30 mois d'utilisation. [plus d'info]

ZINC implémente les plus hauts standards de gestion des infections nosocomiales. [plus d'info]

Nos produits sont accompagnés d’un service personnalisé effectué par des experts, pour des experts. [plus d'info]





©LUMED inc. Tous droits réservés.